Reviews

High Camp Trekking > Reviews

Annapurna Circuit – highly recommend!

Kate Magoon
Canada
November 27, 2018
kate.magoon@gmail.com

We just finished a 16 day trek of the Annapurna Circuit with Norsang as our guide and Bijay as our porter. We had such a great time and would highly recommend them both, as well as High Camp Trekking. Norsang was extremely professional and knowledgeable about all aspects of the trek as well as cultural information about Nepali life and religion, we learned SO much from him! We were always very well taken care of and felt we were very well prepared by Norsang for the trek and also the altitude. We didn’t experience any altitude sickness and I would attribute much of this to Norsang’s knowledge and care. For all these reasons we were very happy we decided to go with a guide and porter, it was so worth it and I don’t think we would have enjoyed or been half as prepared on our own. We are highly recommending High Camp Trekking to all our friends!

Mohare Danda + Kopra Ridge + Mardi Himal Trek, Amazing!

Mercè Padrisa
Barcelona
November 18, 2018
mpadrisa@xtec.cat

My husband and I did the Mohare Danda + Kopra Ridge + Mardi Himal Trek during 15 days (October 2018) with Sandem Tamang (guide) and Biren Tamang (porter). It was an amazing experience: the relationship with them was very close and kind, they are very charming. In a few days, we were almost friends. This trek was perfect for us because of the integration with nature (very diverse) with very few people (tourists). So it was the perfect combination to enjoy very nice views from the Dhaulagiri, Annapurna, etc. and it wasn’t too physically difficult (the highest point was 4600m).

Without any doubt, an experience to repeat!

Just the best experience ever

Mark Stiller
Australia
Ph:- 438675560
August 1, 2018
stilerm4@gmail.com

My daughter and I had the pleasure of trekking the Annapurna Circuit in July 2018 for 14 days with Norsang as our guide and Sundep as our porter. We experienced amazing professionalism and attention to our welfare by the High camp team. The trek was taylor made for us and included a side trip to Tilicho Lake. We did not experience any issues with altitude as we were thoroughly prepared by Norsang on the trek. His knowledge and communication skills were excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending High Camp Trekking in every respect.

Annapurna Circuit 18Day trek

Brian & Lisa Wellings
Australia
Ph:- 0242853819
April 1, 2018
wellings19@optusnet.com.au

We have just completed the Annapurna Circuit trek, hiking for 18 days (21 if you include the days either side in Kathmandu) with Norsang Lama (guide) and Milan Tamang (porter) through his company High Camp Trekking. We could not recommend Norsang and Milan highly enough. Norsang was very easy to communicate with via email and quick with responses to our questions – and attention that lasted throughout the whole trek. His knowledge of the surrounding areas is extensive and he never grew tired of our questions about plants, people, animals and, of course, the mountains. At every stop our needs were taken care of first and we always felt very well looked after and safe. When trekking through precarious paths we were reassured and guided with a gentle “Bistari Bistrari” (Slowly, slowly) – this was especially helpful over some of the tricky and rough terrain that we covered. Neither of us were sick on the journey and the attention to prepare for the high altitudes was excellent. Both Norsang and Milan are honest, warm and hard working people. Although we met people doing the walk themselves, we feel whey were missing out on so much important information and details about the culture and places that you cannot find in a travel book. It also allowed us to enjoy ourselves and not worry about logistics, as well as employing locals who know the area. We highly recommend Norsang and High Camp Trekking and look forward to our next adventure with them.

Life changing experience

Grace O'Connell
USA
Ph:- 17163197945
February 18, 2018
graceoco@yahoo.com

My fiancée and I had the trip of a lifetime in Nepal with Norsang Lama as our guide and Prakash as our porter in the beginning of February 2018. We had been traveling around Southeast Asia and knew we wanted to come and do a trek in Nepal, but I wasn’t sure where to start. I started doing an insane amount of research, sending lots of emails, and I found High Camp Trekking. SO GLAD I DID! Norsang responded to my email right away with a great price, great itinerary, and clearly a lot of knowledge. I was nervous about actually booking a trip, but he made it easy to take the plunge! He sent us the itinerary, costs, list of equipment that we would need, and ways for us to get in shape for the trek. I felt very secure and confident going into it because he made me feel like I could do it, even with little trekking experience. We did the Pikey Peak Cultural trek, which was 7 days (9 days including transportation) and it was perfect for my skill level (actually quite a bit challenging for me!). The peak is at 4067m so the altitude affected me a tad, but Norsang was there to help guide us and keep us feeling healthy and safe. We even got to see Everest which was definitely a highlight!! Before we started trekking, he got us situated in the hotel, went over all the details, and he even took us to the monkey temple to teach us about Buddhism and other aspects of Nepalese culture (which he did throughout the trek as well). Also, when we got back to Kathmandu, he brought us to his home for lunch which was a perfect and generous way to end the trip. His encouragement and patience throughout the whole process was amazing and I would recommend him to anyone! My fiancée and I plan on coming back and doing another trek with him someday! Thank you for everything!


Required field

We kindly request you read first-hand reviews from our clients before you book the trip with us and compare the price of High Camp Trekking to other companies in Nepal. We always do our best to the clients.

Translate »